FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners From The Last 5 Editions

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners list from the last 5 editions: One of the biggest and awaited editions of FIFA World Cup 2022 is all way around, where for the first time in its history the middle east country Qatar will host the event from November 21.

However this time these important soccer events will be different from the previous edition where several legendary players like Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez, Thomas Mueller, and Luka Modric among others will be playing their last FIFA World Cup.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners
FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners List

Ronaldo and Messi are the two players who have dominated in the FIFA World Cup but have been unable to grab the prestigious Golden Boot title and this time will be hoping to sign off by winning it one.

Here we have covered up the Golden Boot Winners from the last 5 editions of the FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup 2018 (Harry Kane)
It was in the last edition of the FIFA World Cup 2018, that England soccer star Harry Kane won the Golden Boot after scoring 4 goals to help France win the 2018 World Cup. It was his maiden golden boot against the top rivals of Kylian Mbappe, Cristiano Ronaldo, and Romelu Lukaku.

FIFA World Cup 2014 (James Rodriguez)
The iconic Colombian midfielder James Rodriguez bagged the golden boot at the FIFA World Cup 2014 after successfully finishing as the top scorer of the tournament with six goals.

FIFA World Cup 2010 (Thomas Muller)
Thomas Muller proved his excellence by clinching 5 goals for his team Germany. Thomas Muller was awarded Golden Boot for bagging 3 goals among 4 players David Villa, Diego Forlan, and Wesley Sneijder.

FIFA World Cup 2006 (Miroslav Klose)
Miroslav Klose former Germany forward became the top scorer in the 2006 FIFA World Cup. He scored 5 goals for his team in the same tournament and also became the all-time highest top scorer in international football.

FIFA World Cup 2002 (Ronaldo)
Ronaldo the legendary player was successful to claim 8 goals in the FIFA World Cup 2002 by winning a golden boot and played a key role in helping his team Brazil to win the prestigious trophy. It was Brazil’s fifth World Cup win against the opponent team Germany.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *